Right Outside My Front Door

I must admit it has been a while since I photographed anything. Yesterday was a better day than most. I hadn’t really done a lot but it had been a nice day and I knew Bailey could use some much needed play time outside instead of being cooped up in the house with a depressed mom and nothing but her chew bones and toys to keep her entertained. Of course the second the door is open Bailey bolts outside and right to her favorite sniff and pee spot like she hadn’t been outside in a year! I decidedly drag my feet to the end of the doorway walk (the front of the house looks as if there is a small open hallway that leads to the front door) and meet her in the yard only to be greeted by one of prettiest sunsets I have seen in a long while! I think seeing this instantly brightened my day and had me rushing back inside for my camera before I missed this opportunity. This is what I got!

untitled-Edit-Edit-2

I wanted to try two different versions of it. The first one is a Flat HDR.

 

untitled-Edit-2-Edit-2

This one is Scott5 HDR. Both edited with Photoshop CS6 HDR Pro and Lightroom 4.

2 thoughts on “Right Outside My Front Door

    • Thank you! I like that one better as well since I am partial to high clarity and contrast but I figured I would try something different with the first one. I kinda wanted to make it look like a film photo instead of digital. I always liked how film always had kind of a old feel and look to it. I lowered the contrast on it to kind of make it look like it was taken under low light. I can’t describe it but I wanted it to look aged I think. But I find I am still partial to bright and saturated than anything else!

Leave a Reply

